Cocktail anyone?

5 Nov

twice today I have been mistaken for a nonpregnant person. at a store the clerk rang up my purchases and then said “oh I didn’t even notice you were pregnant”. and tonight at a bachelorette party the server asked if I would like a cocktail. i declined and the server apologized. not that I was concerned but it was amusing. this reinforced the fact that perception and reality are not exactly the same thing. the past few days specifically I have been feeling larger than life. yet this is not what most people see – or at least what they tell me. it’s all wigglers that seem to be seeing. and that is the good part of weight gain. creating a space that is conducive to baby incubation. perhaps that is the best thing to focus on.

Leave a Reply

