Thanksgiving eve

25 Nov

Turkey day. I admit I am a fan. Usually we have at least a few relatives visiting to enjoy the festivities. But not that year. So it is a little strange. Not bad strange – just different. Then again a lot is different this year. I won’t be going for a run in the morning. I am not drinking wine. And I will actually be eating some turkey tomorrow since I am now a failed vegetarian based on the wigglers demands (I am okay with this). M will be cooking as usual because a) she enjoys it and b) she is really good at it. As much as I enjoy being with family a quiet day at home isn’t a bad thing either…macy’s parade, football, good food and the most important people in my world. Sounds perfect.

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving eve”

  1. Defining Family 6 ThuUTC2010-11-25T08:21:52+00:00UTC11bUTCThu, 25 Nov 2010 08:21:52 +0000 2009 at 8:21 AM #

    Sounds quite perfect. Enjoy it.

  2. Bionic Baby Mama 6 ThuUTC2010-11-25T09:01:55+00:00UTC11bUTCThu, 25 Nov 2010 09:01:55 +0000 2009 at 9:01 AM #

    Yay! Thanksgiving is probably my favorite holiday. No gift stress, just eating and talking. We’re having dinner at our apartment, with my mother, a family of three, and another friend. It already smells like bacon and butter in here….

Leave a Reply

