tipping points

5 Dec

this weekend I hit the proverbial wall. i have reached that point where it feels like there is essentially nothing I can do anymore. And I am not intending to be melodramatic. I just feel so unwieldy. And tired. And out of sorts. And so far physically from where i was nine minths ago. I’m off of my game – whatever game that might be…

I haven’t been able to sleep at night for more than 90 minutes at once. For weeks. Probably months. I stopped counting. I know this will be the same once the wigglers are here. But they aren’t yet. Rather magoo is perched atop my bladder. And Cindy Lou is tucked under some ribs. Neither providing any clear indication of when they might emerge.

I have been wearing one pair of shoes for months – they slip on. No bending. No tying. Perfect. Tonight I attempted to slip my feet into them. And ended up wedging my feet into them. only other “shoes” I wear are slippers. Could get interesting in the snow and subzero temps…

I could go on and on about numb hands. And back pain. And not being able to get up. Or about slipping on the ice. And my raging hormones that have me ready to cry at the drop of a hat. But I won’t. As I said to m tonight – it definitely could be worse. I could not be pregnant at all. Or on bedrest. Or dealing with a plethora of much more serious issues. And no matter how I feel right now I would not change this opportunity for anything. i’m just feeling a bit physically defeated and i’m ready to meet our two miraculous wigglers.

One Response to “tipping points”

  1. Pufferfish 6 MonUTC2010-12-06T21:32:28+00:00UTC12bUTCMon, 06 Dec 2010 21:32:28 +0000 2009 at 9:32 PM #

    Oh my! Brings back some memories of how I felt about this time last year. You are almost there! Good luck with the shoes. I lived in Uggs from Nov-April last year!

Leave a Reply

