My first wish

15 Dec

as I lay here waiting to be induced in the morning I can’t help thinking about how much is about to change. we will be expanding from a family of three to a family of five. and our sweet sweet boy will no longer be an only child. I feel like there is so much I want him to know but not enough time or the right words to say it. hook was my first wish. the first time in my life someone mattered so much more than anything else. of course one can say the same about a partner or loved one but with children there is something different. from the moment we found out m was pregnant I was in love with my boy. he quickly became the center of our universe. and we have tried to do everything possible to raise him well. and I like to think we have done a good job. he is kind and sweet and considerate. he looks out for others and for animals. I am not sure what we did but so much of it is just him. he has a good soul and a giving heart. he wants siblings. he is very excited to meet the wigglers and see them and have them home with him. I think he knows his life will change but I am certain he has no idea how. nor do we really. I just know that he will be an amazing big brother. and I am looking forward to making his wish (and ours) for babies come true.

2 Responses to “My first wish”

  1. Cindy 6 ThuUTC2010-12-16T10:16:25+00:00UTC12bUTCThu, 16 Dec 2010 10:16:25 +0000 2009 at 10:16 AM #

    I’m sure he will be a great big brother! Sending you all good vibes! 🙂

  2. c storm 6 FriUTC2010-12-17T18:39:44+00:00UTC12bUTCFri, 17 Dec 2010 18:39:44 +0000 2009 at 6:39 PM #

    I’m a lurker, but I’m dying here! Any news

Leave a Reply

