what it’s like

29 Sep

tonight I was out with a friend. a good friend. for drinks and dinner. and good conversation. we started talking about babies. my babies. and her desire to have a baby. and I found myself trying to explain the love you have for your children. and being unable to do so. it’s indescribable. and undefinable. all encompassing. and amazing. but I truly believe it is one of those things you can’t really define until you experience it. I look at the wigglers – my babies – and am awestruck that I grew them. that they lived inside me. that they are indeed my children. and I look at hook and am amazed. and impressed. and consumed by love. parenthood is an incredible journey. the most amazing trip I have ever been on. and I doubt there will ever be anything as riveting. and simultaneously overwhelming (in a good way).

One Response to “what it’s like”

  1. Jen 6 FriUTC2011-09-30T08:44:23+00:00UTC09bUTCFri, 30 Sep 2011 08:44:23 +0000 2009 at 8:44 AM #

    I cannot wait to experience this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

